Verified Review Summary •

 

OVERALL 5/5

QUALITY OF SERVICE 5/5

VALUE FOR MONEY 5/5

COMMUNICATION 5/5

 

Birthday Party in SS13

Brilliant!

Celebrating a 50th Birthday Party at our home my guests thoroughly enjoyed a selection of food from the menu taking the stress out of trying to cater for 70 people! Food was lovely I would highly recommend Cook n Go.

EVENT DATE - 28TH APR 2018 REVIEWED BY - LINDA W

***********************************************************************

Anniversary in ME8

What great food and really fresh lovely chefs

Brilliant service loved the food. You were both really friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Loved the pickled onions and all the fresh salads well worth it. Thanks again Andy

EVENT DATE - 31ST MAR 2018 REVIEWED BY - ANDY S

************************************************************************

Event in Cobham & Stoke d'Abernon, Stoke D'Abernon

Brilliant

Excellent service all with a smile. Fish and chips great. Gaynor was so lovely to deal with, will use them again.

EVENT DATE - 9TH MAR 2018 REVIEWED BY - DEE W

*************************************************************************

Birthday Party in Hp18

Excellent quality and good value for money

The food was excellent and everyone loved it. Real value for money.

EVENT DATE - 23RD FEB 2018 REVIEWED BY - ZOE W

*************************************************************************

Event in Cobham KT11

Delicious food and wonderful service.

We were thrilled with Cook n Go. Gaynor and John were fabulous and the foods was truly delicious. I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you

EVENT DATE - 4TH FEB 2018 REVIEWED BY - MADELINE

*************************************************************************

Wedding in The Reid Rooms, Marks Hall Lane, Margaret Roding

Fantastic food and service from Cook n Go.

Fantastic food and service from Cook n Go. All the guests for my daughters wedding were raving about the excellent quality of the food. I loved the variety of food on offer and the mushy peas were fab. Easiest and tastiest way to cater for any event. Would definitely recommend and if an event arises would use again.

EVENT DATE - 29TH DEC 2017 REVIEWED BY - CLAIRE N

*************************************************************************

Corporate Event in Hounslow TW4

Brilliant service, great food, lovely people

We hired Cook n Go to do more than 100 covers on our business premises as a thank you to staff during the festive season. Gaynor and John are fun, reliable and cook great food too. The service was really good value for money and all the staff commented on how tasty it was and what lovely funny people they were. They provided Halal, vegetarian and even a Coeliac option...

EVENT DATE - 20TH DEC 2017 REVIEWED BY - AMANDA

*************************************************************************

Event in Kt16

Fabulous service

Arrived in plenty of time to set up and sort themselves out. Food was ready promptly, there was plenty of choice (gluten free and vegan). The service was excellent, with plenty of extras like pickled eggs. I would thoroughly recommend.

EVENT DATE - 15TH DEC 2017 REVIEWED BY - PIPPA C

*************************************************************************

Event in Rake GU33

Brilliant food, brilliant service - thank you

We hired 'cook n go' to cater for our wedding reception. I couldn't rate them highly enough. Everyone enjoyed the food. The service was excellent and everything went without a hitch. I would highly recommend them for any catering need.

EVENT DATE - 8TH DEC 2017 REVIEWED BY - JENNIFER

*************************************************************************

Birthday Party in West Wickham BR4

Cannot recommend highly enough

Cook n Go catered for my 50th Birthday people and provided food for 80 people. The food was excellent and the service was exceptional. You will not go wrong if you choose this excellent company.

EVENT DATE - 11TH NOV 2017 REVIEWED BY - NEIL K

*************************************************************************

Corporate Event in Marley Eternit Ltd, Berkshire, Reading

Brilliant Food with a smile!

Cook n Go made our training day a great success - they turned up on time, communicated with me beforehand, set up quickly and the food was delicious! They even made up packs of food for some of our staff who ended up not being able to leave their work area, and provided seconds for some hungry trainees! Would highly recommend

EVENT DATE - 6TH NOV 2017 REVIEWED BY - SARAH S

*************************************************************************

Corporate Event in London Colney AL2

Brilliant - hope we get the chance to use again

Cook n Go were great - totally self sufficient and John and Gaynor were really easy people to deal with. Service with a smile - what more could you ask for? Oh and the food was delicious too :)

EVENT DATE - 2ND NOV 2017 REVIEWED BY - AVRIL B

*************************************************************************

Birthday Party in The Street, Ipsden OX10

Really good

Very personal service, both when we spoke when we were choosing who to use, in the run up, and then on the day. Gaynor and John were incredibly friendly to the 21 year olds we hadn’t our “ morning after” breakfast, and served great breakfast food. They had a much wider choice than many who also quoted, and everybody loved the fact that they had paracetamol available....

EVENT DATE - 29TH OCT 2017 REVIEWED BY - TIM D

*************************************************************************

Corporate Event in Letchworth Garden City SG6

Excellent, good food and lovely people

Excellent food and service.

EVENT DATE - 26TH OCT 2017 REVIEWED BY - LINDA P

*************************************************************************

Event in Ruislip HA4

Lovely food, variety of choice, great service.

I can thoroughly recommend this company. I used them for my father's funeral. They set up whilst we were at the service. I didn't have to do anything apart from tell them the date and time, give them the address and pay the invoice. Completely hassle free. No clearing up at the end it was all done. Everybody really enjoyed the food, which was fantastic value. Thank...

EVENT DATE - 19TH OCT 2017 REVIEWED BY - COLLETTE

*************************************************************************

Birthday Party in coggeshall

Great service, excellent quality.

Cook n Go were friendly, efficient and reasonably priced. They offered a wide selection of food, all served fresh and hot. Extra sides of salad, peas etc were served on request. The feedback from our guests was extremely complimentary and we were delighted with our choice of caterer. We would highly recommend them.

EVENT DATE - 16TH SEP 2017 REVIEWED BY - GILL L

*************************************************************************

Event in High Easter CM1

Faultless!

Arranging was simple.

Arrived on time and set up without any interruptions.

Very pleasant service which all our guests thoroughly enjoyed.

No mess at all.

We would definitely use them again and recommend them highly.

EVENT DATE - 27TH AUG 2017 REVIEWED BY - IAN S

*************************************************************************

Wedding in Holbrook, Ipswich

Fantastic service

Great food, very good service, exactly what we were looking for for our big day. Would definitely use again.

EVENT DATE - 26TH AUG 2017 REVIEWED BY - PAM B

*************************************************************************

Wedding in Holbrook, Ipswich

Absolutely Fantastic Service

Absolutely Fantastic Service. I cannot recommend them enough.

The food was amazing, such a great choice available and the service was fantastic. So friendly and helpful thank you so much for making our wedding day the best ever.

EVENT DATE - 26TH AUG 2017 REVIEWED BY - PAM B

*************************************************************************

Corporate Event in Bracknell RG12

Fantastic & Friendly - Highly Recommend

Friendly staff who offered great tasting food. Definitely great value for money! They are extremely efficient (feeding 120 people in an hour) and the quality of food was superb, will definitely book again.

EVENT DATE - 25TH AUG 2017 REVIEWED BY - LAURA D

*************************************************************************

Birthday Party in IP2

Brilliant!

We were so pleased with the service cook n go provided! Gaynor and her husband were lovely and I kept seeing them make our guests laugh which was great. The food was great, and they put out lots of little extras like a big bowl of salad, pickled eggs etc. Ìt was amazing value, I am really glad we chose them!

EVENT DATE - 19TH AUG 2017 REVIEWED BY - ZARA A

*************************************************************************

Birthday Party in WD19

Fantastic Service

Gaynor and John were lovely people, service was very good, prompt and would definitely book them again.

EVENT DATE - 28TH JUL 2017 REVIEWED BY - BREDA B

*************************************************************************

Event in CM9

Brilliant, thank you.

Excellent service and communication throughout. Really friendly and so easy to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble. A great event and will certainly use again. Thank you!

EVENT DATE - 25TH JUL 2017 REVIEWED BY - NIKKI S

*************************************************************************

Wedding in Northamptonshire, United Kingdom

Fantastic service

We booked cook n go for our wedding and they were brilliant in every way we could of hoped. They arrived on time and were polite and got involved with our guests. The food was perfect, no one could have done a better job.

EVENT DATE - 15TH JUL 2017 REVIEWED BY - PAULA C

*************************************************************************

Event in Harpenden AL5

Great communication, 165 kids and adults served.

From the outset CooknGo were fantastic communicators. The food was good value for money and tasty. Everyone fed and happy. We will use them again.

EVENT DATE - 8TH JUL 2017 REVIEWED BY - KATY G

*************************************************************************

Charity Event in Sawston Village College, Sawston, Cambridge CB22

Reccommended

Great people, very friendly and an efficient service. Good quality burgers receiving a lot of compliments!

EVENT DATE - 7TH JUL 2017 REVIEWED BY - KERRIN L

*************************************************************************

Birthday Party in Bramley RG26, United Kingdom

You won't be disappointed!

John & Gaynor were the caterers for my 70th birthday party on 24th June 2017. The quality of the food was exceeded only by their good humour, and precise punctuality. Many of my guests were so impressed that they requested contact details for future events. Book these guys and you will NOT be disappointed!

EVENT DATE - 24TH JUN 2017 REVIEWED BY - AMBER W

*************************************************************************

Corporate Event in West Byfleet KT14

Perfect! Thank you.

10/10 feedback in all areas from both customers and staff. The food was lovely, staff very friendly and cheerful. Would recommend for any similar event, and will certainly hire again for any future event. (Used Car Sales Weekend Event). Thank you again.

EVENT DATE - 22ND JUN 2017 REVIEWED BY - PAULA R

*************************************************************************

Birthday Party in High Roding CM6

Just brilliant, will definitely use again!

Cook 'n' Go came the morning after my daughter's 21st and were brilliant at feeding a bunch of hungover revellers! From the get-go the communication was excellent and the cooked breakfast on the day was delicious - the basket of paracetamol was genius too! Many thanks!

EVENT DATE - 11TH JUN 2017 REVIEWED BY - ALEX G

*************************************************************************

Birthday Party in tw11

Safe in their hands

Of all the time I spent planning my 50th this was the part that concerned me the most - how do we get the food right? Especially as they were going to be serving outside our house to 80+ guests. I couldn't have been in safer hands. Gaynor and John were fantastic from the moment I got in contact with them. There was frequent dialogue and reassuring before the event.

EVENT DATE - 10TH JUN 2017 REVIEWED BY - GUY H

*******************************************************